Mark them complete rather than deleting: open the hike and tap the checkmark on its overview page — it moves to your Completed Hikes list and is hidden from Planned Hikes. The “hide completed hikes” toggle at the top of the planned list only hides hikes you’ve marked complete with that checkmark. You can also sort Completed Hikes: open the list and swipe the filter chips across to “Sort”.